Testimonials

"Justin and Pat were great to work with and very professional.   They delivered on their promises and everything was done in a professional manner."  (Snead Estate Sale in Haleburg, AL, June 2017)

"We were very pleased with our estate sale by Wiregrass Estate Sales.  We feel each item was priced appropriately.  The sale was held in a professional way and therefore no problems arose."  (Powell Estate in Geneva, AL, June 2017)

"Justin and Pat did a terrific job!!  They got value out of things I would have never expected.  The also provided consistent feedback on what is going on, even if you are miles away from the sale.  All in all, OUTSTANDING SERVICE.  Definitely recommend."(Snyder Estate Sale in Dothan, Alabama in May 2017)

"These guys are a professional team dedicated to serving their clients.  They are highly knowledgeable and experienced, and above all, reliable and honest."  (Williams' Estate in Graceville, FL, May 2017)

What a success!  Our sale exceeded expectations.  Justin and Pat were knowledgeable, thorough and professional.  We would definitely use them again!  (Randy & Connie Griggs Moving Sale, Dothan, AL, March 2017)

"We lost our brother last year and needed to liquidate his house and property that included a truck, tractors, multiple pieces of farm equipment, a large barn with numerous pieces of heavy woodworking equipment, guns and hunting equipment, and the house and acreage itself.  We needed professional help and I discovered Wiregrass Estate Sales through their website.  While I had been to several estate sales in the past, I had never personally had to use those services.  From the first phone contact with Justin Peters I was impressed with his personable style of professionalism and expertise.  

Justin and Pat are an excellent working team that make the process clear and help reassure you through a difficult time of disposing of a loved one's personal property.  At all times Justin was both specific and reassuring in his charming southern style.  The level of knowledge and expertise exhibited by Justin and Pat on the wide variety of pieces to be sold was particularly impressive.  The advertising of the event was well done and hundreds of people showed up for a sale that was held in a very rural area of Northwest Florida.  Communication with Justin throughout was excellent as well.

And can Justin ever sell stuff!  My brother even commented at one point that he believes Justin can sell the grass and trees around us.  He really is that good!  The sale was an astounding success - better than we had ever hoped for.  We are true believers and fans of Wiregrass Estate Sales and recommend their services to anyone needing such.  Thanks again to Justin and Pat for a successful estate sale!"  (Dean G. McCormick, Lee McCormick Cornman and Jean McCormick Imes, McCormick Estate Sale, Altha, FL, February 2017)

Justin & Pat were wonderful through the whole process.  Super professional!!  (Jeff & Debbie Epding Moving Sale, Enterprise, AL, February 2017)

We were highly impressed by your professional service!  I could not have done this without you.  You came to my rescue in a short notice.  Thank you so much!  I would definitely recommend your expertise to my friends.  Thank you!  (Doherty Estate, Dothan, AL, February 2017)

Pat & Justin and their team are the only choice to entrust your or your loved one's treasures.  We couldn't have been more pleased or amazed, that they do exactly what they say they will do.  They do it with professionalism, honesty & warmth.  THE RESULTS WERE FAR ABOVE OUR EXPECTATIONS. Whether you are downsizing or have an estate situation, they will organize and sell.  Then give you all the paperwork and clean up everything if that is your wish.  They are the definition of "no worries."  (Ray Dillon, Downsizing House & Outbuilding Sale in Chancellor, AL, January 2017)

We have been very happy so far.  We are still working with you but will be glad to fill one out in a few months.  (Walters Estate, Marianna, FL, November 2016)

Justin, Pat and the wonderful crew at Wiregrass Estate Sales are amazing!  We couldn't be more pleased with how they handled our parent's estate.  Justin and Pat did everything they said they would do, when they said they would do it, addressed all questions and needs we had and made us feel as though we were entrusting the home and all its contents to honest, knowledgeable people who truly cared.  Professionalism at its finest.  We highly recommend them.  (Family of Bennett Estate, Dothan, AL, October 2016)

We've had a very good experience with Justin and Pat from Wiregrass Estate Sales. Like others from their testimonials, we found them very knowledgeable of the furniture and furnishings we had for sale, good at pricing and promoting the sale.  Justin was very respectful of our concerns about safety and timelines.  We highly recommend Wiregrass Estate Sales.  (Lavender Estate, Dothan, AL, August 2016)

Super to work with.  Nice to be able to turn it over to someone else to handle.  Good turnout. Reasonable commission!  (Ray Estate, Dothan, AL,  July 2016)

Thank you so much for all the hard work you put into our sale.  You guys hare it all together. You came in and organized, priced and had it ready for sell in a week.  The sale was a great success!  The people loved you guys.  Thanks again.  Mrs. Bass would have been proud of the way you conducted the sale.  (Bass Estate, Eufaula, AL  July 2016)

Your company was GREAT!!  Thank you!!  (Daughtry Estate, Dothan, AL, June 2016)

Pat & Justin - Efficient & honest.  Left my home in excellent condition.  Maintained crowd control. Would recommend and have done so.  (Grantham Estate, Dothan, AL, May 2016)

We have used Justin and Pat for a sale of our possessions that were not moved with us to another state.  Several "adjustments" occurred during the process that were brought about by our needs and timing of the physical move.  These two were very accommodating and patient throughout these needed changes and completed the sale without any difficulty.  Our move took us about 500 miles from the site of the sale and we left the home and possessions in their care for a period of about four weeks.  We contacted them maybe twice with questions and comments, which they were willing to explain to our satisfaction.  After the sale was completed, they gave us a review of the sales plus confirming that they had cleaned the house of any leftovers, which were donated to a non-profit organization.  A receipt of these items was mailed to us for income tax purposes.  (There was not much left for donations.)  Prior to the sale, they were able to give us a probable value for the items that we had questions about.  These two are quite knowledgeable about the values of what we considered collectible.  We would not hesitate to recommend their services and would certainly use them again if there was a need in their service area.  (Emmett Sale, Dothan, AL, April 2016)

Excellent in every way.  We will recommend you and use you again if the need arises!  (Radney Estate, Cottonwood, AL  April 2016)

After the passing of a loved one, of whose estate I was willed, I struggled week to week and month after month to move the contents of the estate out of a home that belonged to a relative.  My job keeps me on the road from state to state every week (truck driver) with hardly any time to move anything out of the house.  An old friend of my Godmother told me I needed to use an estate company to help.  After looking on the internet, I found Justin's Wiregrass Estate Sales.  The day I called, Ms. Pat answered the phone and very professionally took my information and gave me the information I needed.  On the day I met with her and Justin for the first time, for them to survey the estate, the moment we walked in the house, Justin walked over in the dining room and picked up this plate that looked like a old simple plate, I thought worthless.  He told me how much it was worth and then showed me on the internet how much it was worth.  Right then my door of trust flew wide open for he and Pat.  Honest and true I found them to be.  I thank God first of all for leading me to find Justin and Pat of Wiregrass Estate Sales.  This service got me far more than I expected from my estate.  I HIGHLY recommend Wiregrass Estate Sales to anyone that needs help in estate service.  Justin and Pat keep up the good work.  You and your entire team.  Thank you so much.  (McCloud Estate, Abbeville, AL  March 2016)

Justin and Pat are knowledgeable, professional and fair.  When dealing with them you know you are in good hands!  (Paxton Sale, Dothan, AL  March 2016)

I can't say enough about our experience with Wiregrass Estate Sales.  This was a difficult situation and Justin, Pat and their team delivered on every front.  The family lived out of state and were apprehensive to hold an estate sale living 900 miles away.  Wiregrass Estate Sales was professional and handled everything from setting up the sale, advertising, holding the sale and cleaning out the house after the sale.  They priced items in a way that maximized their value, yet left very little unsold.  It was a complete turn key experience!  I would highly recommend Wiregrass Estate Sales to anyone looking for an estate sale company.  (Woody Estate, Eufaula, AL, February 2016)

Justin & Pat... The time you've taken to help our family through these difficult months means more than words can say.  You truly were an answer to our prayers.  Thank you for all your help!  What a wonderful job done with such a professional touch.  (Ramsey Estate, Coffee Springs, AL  January 2016)

Pat & Justin, Thank you so much for Wiregrass Estate Sales handling our recent move. With 40 years of accumulation it was necessary to divest ourselves of quite a bit as we moved to a smaller home.  It was not a task we were looking forward to however you came in, took charge of everything, sold sellable items, disposed of those things not sold, and left our home ready for the marked with clean vacuumed floors and dusted tile.  We have been very happy with your entire organization's efforts on our behalf and definitely recommend you to anyone who is undergoing a move (downsizing or not).  Again, thank you for your very professional handling of this vital service.  (Weakly Estate, Enterprise, AL  January 2016)

Justin & team, I will certainly say that my mother & myself are so pleased with the estate sale you recently held on her behalf.  Before the sale, when talking with you about your thoughts and expectations as to my mother's belongings, we knew that your company was the one to handle this!  We needed someone to step in and with good experience and knowledge help us through this painstaking process.  Your expertise and professionalism was key to a great outcome for her!  Happy!  (Poulnot Estate Sale, Dothan, AL  January 2016)

We cannot thank you enough for all that you and your staff did during the sale of our parents estate. You took off so much pressure in your handling of their 54 years of accumulated items. Taking care of an estate is a daunting task! From the initial consultation, you made us feel like you are part of the family, and the care and love you showed for our parents things confirmed we made the right choice in choosing Wiregrass Estate Sales for this difficult task. When you told us how much money you had sold, I was floored!! You far exceeded the initial estimate - in fact, it was double!!  I believe in my heart that our parents are smiling in Heaven knowing you were a part of this journey.There is no one else that I would recommend to handle an estate. We feel like you are family, and are blessed to know you. Thank you again for everything. (Estate of Brownlee family, Elba, AL, 2015)

Justin and Pat handled my estate sale in the utmost professional manner. They were prompt and very thorough. I did not have to worry about one thing! They were there from start to finish! I am extremely pleased! Thanks Justin and Pat!! (New Estate, Dothan, AL, 2015)

Thank you so much for all your help. You treated our family's estate with respect and sensitivity. We will be recommending you to our friends. Thank you! (Maddox Estate, Headland, AL, 2015)

I found the entire team pleasant and very attentive to our needs. They were very professional, yet they feel like family! (Glover Estate, Dothan, AL, 2015)

Justin and Pat did an awesome job in providing the help I needed to transition from one home to another. The sale was successful and handled in a very professional manner. Not that estate sales are "fun", but they made the experience as pleasant as possible. (Goldsborough Estate, Dothan, AL, 2015)

Justin and Pat made our time of family transition much easier.  Dealing with the death of a loved one is difficult.  Dealing with the estate of a loved one while still in the grieving process is even more difficult.  Justin and Pat took care of our loved ones estate and allowed us to concentrate on other aspects of the closure of the residuary estate.  They made our life much easier and we cant thank them enough.  They have helped us find peace during this difficult time. Leigh and Vincent Vincent (Estate of Collyne Whiddon, Headland, AL 2015)

I can't thank you enough for the fantastic job you did for our family during a very difficult time.  As you know, our situation put us under some very trying timeframes in which we were forced to deal with moving family members and liquidating assets simultaneously.  Beginning with the initial phone call, you could not have been more understanding, compassionate, and cooperative.  What could have been an overwhelming situation for our family was made so much easier by Wiregrass Estate Sales.  We are so pleased with the results of the estate sale you conducted for us.  The results were way beyond what we had hoped!  My highest recommendation is not sufficient to express our satisfaction with Wiregrass Estate Sales.  Thank you for everything! Chip Hill (Living Estate of Bobby and Merle Hill, Andalusia, AL 2015)

Justin and Pat did a fantastic job with a very difficult estate situation.  Everything went very smoothly.  All sorts of details we could not have imagined were handled with professionalism> : )  Hildreth Cooper (Estate of Doris Cooper, Elba, AL 2015)

Wiregrass Estate Sales takes care of EVERYTHING! They have a great reputation and a huge following.  They made a stressful situation easy.  We appreciate all they did!!! Pamela Loftin (Loftin Family Moving Sale, Dothan, AL 2015)

Thank you so much for all your help! You made something that I was absolutely dreading - easy and seamless. I appreciate you so much! Nicole Horne (Living Estate of Hazel Rogers, Enterprise, AL, 2015)

The quality of service provided was beyond excellent! Thank you so much, Justin and Pat. Ann Gaines (Living Estate of Betty Gaines, Dothan, AL 2015)

Pat and Justin, owners of Wiregrass Estate Sales, are truly professionals.  We have utilized their services in two estate sales, as well as online auctions of dozens of pieces of Southwestern Indian jewelry, Navajo rugs, Kachina dolls, and other items.  They are knowledgeable, proficient and, most of all, completely honest and trustworthy in their transactions with us.  We highly recommend them to anyone in need of services they provide.  Carol Rodgers (Living Estate of Dennis and Carol Rodgers, Dothan, AL 2014)

Having been a business owner for 40 years, I am keenly aware of the value of customer service received.  All of my conversations, from beginning to end, were about what worked best for me and my needs.  Their honesty, and exceptional results, I found most comforting.  They exceeded my expectations on every level.  They are true professionals.  Thank you, thank you, thank you!  David Ethridge (Estate of Faye Roney Ethridge, Dothan, AL 2014)

 

Dear Pat and Justin,

I can't thank you enough for what you've done to help our family.  You took charge of a sad, stressful situation and made it so much easier for us.  Thank heavens, we'd still be in the kitchen, trying to decide what to do!  Wonderful job! Angie Bailey (Estate of Jacqueline Brown, Dothan, AL, 2014)

 

Thank you Justin and Pat for helping my family every step of the way in the job of emptying Mother's house.  I appreciate your counsel, sensitivity, and respect to us, mothers's things, and our situation.
Amy Fallen (Estate of Mary Carpenter, Dothan, AL, 2014)

 

Dear Justin and Pat,

There are truly no words to express my sincere gratitude for the unbelievably awesome job you all did putting on the estate sale for my grandmother's accumulated (for 100 years) belongings. 

From the moment I opened the front door and burst into tears, you comforted me and assured me that it was okay to cry as this was a very emotional time.  Well, not only is it emotional stuff, but it's also business that I was entrusted with, and that is what made it so great - I could be emotional and you took care of the business - and take care of it you did! 

At any time I would be more than happy to recommend Wiregrass Estate Sales to anyone that has any questions or concerns.  You immediately made me feel at ease and were so professional on a personal level.  To be able to walk in after the sale and for the house to be ready to sell was unbelievable. 

The wealth of knowledge that you all possess about antiques proved to be irreplaceable!  When you asked if I was sitting down when you were ready to tell me how well "we" had done, you were right, I definitely needed to be sitting down!  There is no way that we could have gone through, sorted, researched, priced, displayed, advertised and sold all the beautiful things in my grandmother's estate the way you all did - no possible way!  Wiregrass Estate Sales is a top notch operation and the only way to go in my opinion. 

The burden I was carrying was lifted when I met y'all - thanks again!  Sincerely, Laurie Stuart Ward (Estate of Jessie Allen Stuart, Marianna, FL  2014)

 

To Whom It May Concern,

After 15 minutes into our first meeting with Justin and Pat, we felt like we had known them for years.  Using Wiregrass Estate Sales was a wonderful ending to a life full of memories.  Justin and  Pat helped us share those memories with others as stories were told and people felt a connection with our items being sold.  They are very passionate and knowledgeable about the estate sale business.  Their care in displaying and conducting the sale was far more than we ever expected.  Would we use them again?  Absolutely!  We would definitely recommend them 100% to any family that is overwhelmed with this task.  Thanks for a job well done!  Greg and Teresa Vaughan (Estate of Bo and Jeanette Vaughan, Geneva, AL  2014)

 

Justin and Pat,

I was getting ready to do an estate sale for my mother's home.  I organized and hired two people to help me.  But I just no idea what to charge.  My friend Kathey Crumpler was the only person I knew who might help me.  She was willing but she said "you really need to talk with Justin, he will help you and his handling fee is reasonable."  After less than 30 minutes with Justin it was obvious that I was way under pricing by 30% to 75%.  Also there were items that seemed cheap and insignificant but Justin said collectors would love to have.  Justin Justin gave me a conservative estimate of what we might make - we doubled that estimate.  They staged mother's things beautifully, protected the valuable items, and brought in lighting to highlight and brighten the items.  He answered all my calls promptly and never made me feel silly for my emotions concerning certain items.  It was a great experience.  Mary Carnes (Estate of Charlotte Lowry, Dothan, AL 2014)

 

Justin and Pat,

I want to thank you for the fine job you did in handling my mother-in law's estate sale.  My family and I were in a difficult situation because we live in Mississippi, over 300 miles away from my mother-in law's farm in Ozark, Alabama.  After you met with us on a Thursday in February, we had to make a quick decision because we had to drive back to Mississippi the next Saturday morning.  We knew nothing about Wiregrass Estate Sales, except someone we met gave us your name.  We really did not have a choice.  If we wanted to have an estate sale we needed to sign the contract and trust you with all of my mother-in law's personal property in Alabama.  We were hoping to recieve $3000 to $4000 from the estate sale after expenses.  We were hoping you would be fair and honest.  We were shocked when you told us the check would be more than twice what we expected.  A friend attended the sale and told me that you went the extra mile to get a fair price and to sell everything.  I heard that Justin even climbed in the dumpster and sold some of the things that we had thrown away.  The house and basement are empty, the barn is cleaned out and my mother-in law recieved a check much larger than we expected.  We know you were fair and honest.  Thanks again for your hard work and the great results.  Ed Buchanan (Estate of Curt and Louetta Head, Ozark, AL 2014)

 

I found Justin and Pat to be professional.  Their advice and flexibility in working with me on my estate clean out helped me out at a difficult time.  I would recommend them to anyone with an estate to sale. Marty McKenna (Estate George McKenna, Dothan, AL 2014)

 

Totally professional, Justin and Pat made both of my estate sales look easy.  They worked very hard to ensure a good experience for both me and the potential buyers.  They have my unmitigated endorsement.  Cheri Collins (We hosted two sales for Ms. Collins, one in Eufaula, AL in 2013 and one in Birmingham, AL in 2014)

 

Wiregrass Estate Sales does what they promise.  Careful, personal and professional.  I recommend them to all. Carey Newman (Estate of Robert and Grace Newman, Slocomb, AL 2014)

 

If you're looking for honest, efficient, knowledgeable, and professional experts to handle your estate sale, look no further. Wiregrass Estate Sales is all that and more. When they tell you that they take care of everything and to trust them, they mean it. Our sale nearly tripled my expectations...above and beyond my wildest dreams.

Upon meeting Pat and Justin, I knew these were the people for us. From start to finish, you couldn't get better service anywhere else.

The thought of trying to do this on my own was emotional and overwhelming. Allow them to handle your estate sale and put your mind at ease.

Justin and Pat, thank you for all your work, expertise, and honesty.

Sincerely,
Jackie Collier (Estate of Mozelle Allday Prescott, Elba, AL 2013)

 

We would like to say THANK YOU for the wonderful job you did with our estate sale.  From the day we met to discuss the sale I felt comfortable and just knew you were the right company to carry this out for us.  Your professionalism was outstanding and your process for preparing for the sale was extraordinary.  From start to finish you greatly impressed me.  We had a wonderful sale and thanks to you other people can now enjoy our family treasures. 
Gayle Scarborough and Carol Hensley 
(Estate of Robert and Dorothy Scarborough, Eufaula, AL 2013)


From the time that we first met Pat and Justin to discuss the possibility of a sale, we were impressed with their professionalism, enthusiasm, and consideration.  In the month between the time we signed the contract and the time the sale was held, they repeatedly proved that the first impression was the right one.  Pat and Justin made my brother and I feel comfortable about having the sale by taking us step by step through the process.  They gave us good personal advice based on their many years of doing the job.  We did not attend the sale ourselves (based on their good advice) but heard plenty of reports from friends, neighbors and relatives who did attend.  Every single one of them had good things to say about the way it was conducted-it was well organized, the displays were tasteful, the prices were realistic, and the people on hand (primarily Pat and Justin) were helpful and friendly.  As promised, by the end of the second day of the sale, the house was empty and clean.  And then there was the best news of all: THE SALE NETTED NEARLY DOUBLE THE ORIGINAL ESTIMATE!  BOTTOM LINE: THESE PEOPLE ARE VERY GOOD AT WHAT THEY DO.  What makes them so good? First of all, there enthusiasm is contagious.  They made us feel good about what the estate had to offer.  In addition, there expertise and professionalism is outstanding.  They have the experience to know the value of the estate and how to market it.  The descriptions and pictures of the estate on their awesome website made me want to line up for the sale myself.  Gosh it sounded and looked good!  Pat and Justin delivered as promised at every turn, from the time they arrived for the initial appointment to the prompt payment of the proceeds less than two weeks after the sale.  I think my mother would have been proud.  We would happily recommend Wiregrass Estate Sales.  They literally handled everything and made this difficult responsibility much easier for us. 

Linda C. Bohannon and Gary Cox (Estate of Gladys Cox, Slocomb, AL, 2012)



Prior to meeting both of you I only had an image in my head of what an 'estate sale' was.  To me it portrayed cold and sort of 'snooty' feelings, sort of like you felt like your stuff was better than everyone else's, I thought it was for the very well off folks that lived amongst heirlooms or vintage relics.  Right away, after meeting and talking to you for a bit, I knew we were in the right hands.  Your 'down home' comfort and personable attitudes sent those previous ideas right out the window.  When you got up to walk through the house, you were both professional and made us at ease.
Take a moment,  I know you are always busy and trying to keep up and get ready for your next sale, let alone your own homes, but take a deep breath for me.  If that feels good to you, then you will understand how many of these deep, relaxing breaths to have had to pleasure to "give" so many families with your estate sales.  Please
pass along, to your whole staff, my enormous gratitude for the hard work, respect and warmheartedness that was shown with my mom's belongings and her home. We all need to help pass along reputable businesses now a days that we can put our trust into.  Wow, talk about relying on the integrity, ability, and character of you and your staff!! Like one of your previous testimonials when she said she handed over her keys to the house to you.  That's so true.  We had total faith in you, we were even able to go back to our home states (Michigan and California) and leave the rest to you, in
oh such experienced, skillful, gifted and capable hands. I give you a large hand of applause and thankful blessings from my heart.  Thank you so very much!!
Colleen and Chris Nobrega
(Estate of Mavis Helms, Enterprise, AL, 2011)

 

 

I am very pleased with the services of Wiregrass Estate Sales. Justin and Pat went over and beyond the call of duty to make my sale a success. They are extremely knowledgeable about values, pricing, and current trends. I was very pleased with the results. I found them very honest. I turned over the keys to them and trusted them to handle thousands of dollars in small collectibles and to my knowledge not one thing went missing. They are extremely trustworthy and fair. They arranged all advertising, did all the site preparation, and even swept the floors before they left! This was a very memorable and positive experience. I recommend them highly. Tracy Kyser, M.Ed  (**We hosted three separate sales for Mr. Kyser in 2011, and 2 in 2014)